Happy Announcement!

Tomorrow, I’m going to Austin, TX, for a punk/metal/horror magazine launch party, and I will be introduced as the new horror editor and horror author!!  I never thought in a million years I’d be here in such a short amount of time, but I’m so very thankful to those who’ve helped me get to where I am.  Along with myself, horror writers/authors Tim Miller and Will Glover will be the horror short story contributors, and there will be movie reviews, as well.  When the magazine gets put online, I’ll make sure to do a big announcement.  🙂

This launch party is going to be a breath of fresh air as I have encountered some very shady nastiness on Facebook this past week.  Yeah, I get it.  It IS Facebook, but I want to keep my name out of the goings on with certain people within the horror community.  Only in a perfect world will everyone come together peacefully, but until that happens I’m going to happily diddy bop myself down this new path of horror adventure.  

About Violet VanDoren

Violet is my name, and horror is my game. I read it, write it, and watch as much grindhouse/horror that I can get my hands on. However, I wouldn't say I'm an expert. I'm forever a student in the art of gore. As far as writing goes, I've touched on it here and there in the past. I've had some change-of-life experiences happen to me and then out of nowhere....BOOM! The call of being a horror writer exploded into my life. Yeah, don't ask. Too many details, too little time. I may post some excerpts once in a while just to tease you. If my writing fits your fancy then maybe you'll buy my books when they get published. I'll definitely keep you posted. If there's a book or movie title you think I would enjoy, don't hesitate to swing it my way!

Posted on April 3, 2014, in Musings and Other Random Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Congradulations. 🙂

Leave a Reply

