Taking things in moderation

I’ve decided that I’m okay with not getting my anthology/novella out this year.  I put too much on myself sometimes and feel the need to push too hard.  So, I’m going to focus on just writing and not meeting personal deadlines.  This decision has really taken a load off my shoulders.  I’m a big believer in quality over quantity, and I really care about my readers.  

On another note, I started reading this book, and I couldn’t even get past the first chapter it was so bad.  Of course, I will not name the author or the book because this person is an indie author just like me, and I don’t want to shame anyone.  I’m not sure if this book was a first time try for this author, but I really hope he/she gets their act together.  I’ve read the reviews and am actually shocked it got so many 5 stars.  Anyhoo, I’m all done with that.  Moving on to greater things in life….

About Violet VanDoren

Violet is my name, and horror is my game. I read it, write it, and watch as much grindhouse/horror that I can get my hands on. However, I wouldn't say I'm an expert. I'm forever a student in the art of gore. As far as writing goes, I've touched on it here and there in the past. I've had some change-of-life experiences happen to me and then out of nowhere....BOOM! The call of being a horror writer exploded into my life. Yeah, don't ask. Too many details, too little time. I may post some excerpts once in a while just to tease you. If my writing fits your fancy then maybe you'll buy my books when they get published. I'll definitely keep you posted. If there's a book or movie title you think I would enjoy, don't hesitate to swing it my way!

Posted on March 28, 2014, in Musings and Other Random Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Heya fantastic website! Does running a blog similar to this require a great deal
    of work? I’ve very little knowledge of coding however I was hoping to start myy own blog in the near
    future. Anyway, should you have any ideas or techniques ffor
    new blog owners pleae share. I understand this is off topic nevertheless I just had to ask.
    Thanks!

    • As for my blog, I just ran with it. I post here and there and try to keep it updated when I can. Try to find some people that share your interests and sign up for their blogs. It’s a lot of fun, but it can be time consuming. Good luck to you!

Leave a Reply

