Time flies when you’re….well, doing homework and crap

I realized that I haven’t updated my blog in a while.  I know…naughty, naughty!  But man…my life is chaotic right now.  So much homework and things that just can’t wait until tomorrow are piling up.  How did this happen?!  Oh yeah, that’s right.  I’m a mom, a full-time employee, an almost full-time student, a reader, a writer, and an awesome woman that wields a sword of badassery.  That’s a serious resume, yo!  

So, yeah.  All in all, I’m great.  Am I writing, you ask?  I have to hang my head in shame on this one and say I haven’t written a word in a few days.  This is the part that totally sucks.  The only time I get to write is the evenings, and by that time I’m an overtired, sluggish bag of poop.  I love school and all, but I’ll be sooooo glad when summer starts.  Taking 3 classes in 1 semester was not a good idea.  However, I’m right in the middle of it, so I can’t give up.  My grades are pretty good, too, and I can’t complain that my hard work is paying off.  

On another note, I will be announcing my entry of The Stranger in the new Stench Radio online magazine that is launching NEXT MONTH!!!  I will be posting a link to it and keep you updated, of course.  

I’m going to try to make a better effort in keeping up with this blog.  I need an escape, and I allow life to get in the way of my goals far too easily.  That needs to stop a.s.a.p.  We’re all allowed to feel crappy once in a while.  However, staying in the pits of depression and unmotivated drive is what kills you.

About Violet VanDoren

Violet is my name, and horror is my game. I read it, write it, and watch as much grindhouse/horror that I can get my hands on. However, I wouldn't say I'm an expert. I'm forever a student in the art of gore. As far as writing goes, I've touched on it here and there in the past. I've had some change-of-life experiences happen to me and then out of nowhere....BOOM! The call of being a horror writer exploded into my life. Yeah, don't ask. Too many details, too little time. I may post some excerpts once in a while just to tease you. If my writing fits your fancy then maybe you'll buy my books when they get published. I'll definitely keep you posted. If there's a book or movie title you think I would enjoy, don't hesitate to swing it my way!

Posted on March 22, 2014, in Musings and Other Random Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

