Excerpt from “The Stranger”

Here is an excerpt that I wrote recently for a writing challenge.  The original story is only 805 words, and I may lengthen it for my anthology.  I hope you enjoy it!

Her eyes remained shut as she rolled over on to her back and allowed him to position himself on top of her.  Insecurities drained away with his every move.  She reached out to touch and explore his body and noticed there was a long scar-like line going from his chest to his navel.  It began to open, and inside the scar hairy bristles began to protrude.  Her arms were forcibly thrown above her head.  She wanted to scream, but her desire to be physically taken by the stranger kept her voice silent.  He noticed that she wasn’t going to fight, so he lessened his grip.  Her hands followed his arms to his chest.  The opening widened even further.  Beneath his ribs was coarse hair that pulsated outward from the cavity.  His human skin wrinkled and retracted.  Bloody mucus surrounded the hairy beast that landed directly onto her stomach.  The human man was no longer as the demon landed on her pelvis.  All she could feel was passion.  She didn’t care what it was as long as it fulfilled her womanly desires. 

As she writhed in ecstasy, the beast stood on her stomach and gazed upon her chest.  It heard her fast beating heart and drooled in hunger.  Black claws reached down and scraped her milky skin.  She couldn’t wait any longer.  She finally was allowed to open her eyes to gaze on her mysterious lover.  She found the bushy devil with its arms raised above its head.  Before she could let out a scream, it sunk its stubby paw into her chest.  Blood spurted from her mouth as the thing searched for a slippery piece of meat to grab on to.  Its yellow eyes widened, and its fang-filled mouth curled up in anticipation.  With a sudden jerk, it pulled out her heart, and she gasped her last breath.  In her last seconds before the darkness, she saw the beast stare into her teary eyes and grinned as it took a huge bite and gnawed her organ.  And then it was black.

About Violet VanDoren

Violet is my name, and horror is my game. I read it, write it, and watch as much grindhouse/horror that I can get my hands on. However, I wouldn't say I'm an expert. I'm forever a student in the art of gore. As far as writing goes, I've touched on it here and there in the past. I've had some change-of-life experiences happen to me and then out of nowhere....BOOM! The call of being a horror writer exploded into my life. Yeah, don't ask. Too many details, too little time. I may post some excerpts once in a while just to tease you. If my writing fits your fancy then maybe you'll buy my books when they get published. I'll definitely keep you posted. If there's a book or movie title you think I would enjoy, don't hesitate to swing it my way!

Posted on February 24, 2014, in My Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wow! Why did I read this before going to sleep? 😥

Leave a Reply

